Jump to the main content block

About College

About College
The College of Science and Engineering was established in 1995 to provide the foundation for all fields of knowledge, and was one of the founding colleges at National Dong Hwa University. With eight departments, the College offers exceptional degree programs for undergraduate and graduate studies. In addition, there are five centers to support the teaching and research functions. The college seeks to make itself the school of choice for higher education and advanced research by promoting cross-disciplinary activities. We currently have about 1,900 undergraduate and 400 graduate students and 110 faculties.
Departments and degree programs
  • Department of Applied Mathematics (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
  • Department of Chemistry (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
  • Department of Life Science (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
  • Department of Physics (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
  • Department of Computer Science and Information Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
  • Department of Electrical Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
  • Department of Materials Science and Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)
  • Department of Opto-Electronic Engineering (B.S., M.S.)
  • Intelligent Technology Center
  • Energy Technology Center
  • Asian Academics and Cooperation Center
  • Eastern Taiwan High-valued Instrument Center
  • East Taiwan Center for Pesticide and Toxic Substance Analysis
Click Num: